Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.

When I remove a member from my database, they are still somewhere in your system. Therefore I can't add that email address of the removed member as an "alternate" to consolidate duplicate listings. Is there a way to truly purge the files I've removed?

I understand that you're not truly deleting the record when I remove someone from my member list, but this then makes it impossible for me to merge duplicate listings into one record. Can you either remove the rule that prevents me from putting that "removed" email addy on the dup record as an alternate email (maybe ask me to confirm instead of just preventing the action?)? Or is there a way to truly remove/delete the records? It would be nice if we could download a list of "removed" records and flag them for deletion somehow -- will also help you keep your databases in better order.
3 people have
this question
+1
Reply